Monday, January 26, 2009

Frederick Police Explorer Post wins award

At the National Capital Area Council Annual Exploring Banquet on January 17, 2009, the Frederick Police Department’s Explorer Post #714 was honored with the William H. Spurgeon III Award. This award is the highest recognition for individuals and organizations contributing significant leadership to the Exploring program. The William H. Spurgeon III award was developed in 1971 in honor of the man who is regarded as the major leader in the development of special interest Exploring. His efforts led to the present Exploring program. The Post was also nominated for Community Services Post of the Year, which they won in 2006. Explorer Advisors are: OFC. Jason Essel, OFC. Christopher Herman, OFC. Samantha Payne, and OFC. Michael Auge’. Youth Participants are: Hannah Bofinger, Nathan Corp, Jared Crouse, Zachary Davis, Sean Dangoman, Andreniki Felix, George Forder, Matthew Gourley, Samuel Harris, Logan Heckman, Chad Holly, Jeremy Jones, Johnathon Kidwell, James Kidwell, Devon McFarland, Anthony Morse, Caitlyn Naples, Drake Russell, Adam Shook, and Xavier Spruill.

The Frederick Police Explorer is open to youth ages 14-21 interested in Law Enforcement. Explorers are trained in police sciences and activities and work special events. For more information please contact OFC Jason Essel at 301/600-4105.

No comments: